`

How can we help you?

Deactivating or deleting your account

Last Updated: May 10, 2018 12:01PM PDT

You’re in control of your information on Nextdoor, and you may choose to deactivate or delete your account at any time. Before deciding to leave your neighborhood all together, please take a look at these tools that address the most common reasons for leaving:

If you still decide you’d like to leave the Nextdoor community, you have options. 

Deactivate your account

The contributions you’ve made to your neighborhood on Nextdoor are valuable to your neighbors. Deactivating your account will remove your profile from Nextdoor and unsubscribe you from emails, but your past posts will remain visible in the Newsfeed. Should you choose to return to Nextdoor in the future, you’ll be able to sign back in to reactivate your account.

To deactivate your account:

  1. Visit the deactivation page. If you're not signed into your account, you'll be asked to sign in.
  2. Click Select reason and choose your reason from the list that appears.
  3. OPTIONAL: Enter any feedback you may have about how we can improve Nextdoor. If you don't wish to share your feedback with your neighborhood Lead, uncheck the box.
  4. Click DEACTIVATE.

Delete your account

You also have the option to permanently delete your account and all its data from Nextdoor. Deleting your account cannot be undone, and you will not be able to retrieve any of the content you’ve contributed to Nextdoor. To submit a permanent deletion request, please contact our team

 



RELATED

Hide your house number
Change your email settings
Moved? Change your address
Reactivate your account

 
Last Updated: May 10, 2018 12:01PM PDT
Contact Us

Not finding an answer?
Try searching again or contact us.

help@nextdoor.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete?b_id=98