How can we help you?

Deactivating your account

Last Updated: Mar 07, 2014 11:04AM PST

Sometimes when members ask to delete their Nextdoor accounts it’s because they aren’t comfortable showing their full address on their Nextdoor profile, or because they’re receiving too much email.

If you're uncomfortable showing your full address, you can update your profile to hide your house number, and only show your street name.

If you’d like to adjust the amount of email you receive, you can do so by changing your settings.  

If you'd like to deactivate your account altogether:

  1. Visit Account Settings
  2. Click deactivate your account.*
  3. Enter your reason for deactivation, and any other feedback you'd like to give.
  4. If desired, check the box next to Share this feedback with your neighborhood Lead.
  5. Click CONFIRM DEACTIVATION.

​*NOTE: If you don't see a deactivation link on your Account Settings page, please email us for assistance with deactivating your account.

Deactivating your account will completely remove you from the neighborhood, with the exception of your past posts. If you later decide that you would like to reactivate your account, you can do so at any time by signing into Nextdoor using the same email address and password as before, and then clicking Reactivate.


 

Last Updated: Mar 07, 2014 11:04AM PST
Contact us

Not finding an answer?
Try searching again or contact us.

help@nextdoor.com
https://d218iqt4mo6adh.cloudfront.net/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete